SPAM!- Alien Character Design

Here is the original line work for my alien character

I was looking at my goldfish and his bulging eyes while designing this alien character

And here are the outlines again after being worked digitally

And here is the character with texture and colour

I’m happy with the look of this character and the colours that I’ve used. I think that it is suitable and appealing to a young audience. There is a chance that the use of such a strong shade of pink may direct this caracter more toward girls than boy’s, however as long as  I’m careful with my choice of colour for the rest of the image I should be able to avoid this problem.

Leave a comment

Filed under An Advertising Breif- "Go Forward With Spam", Develpment of "Go Forward With Spam"

Leave a Reply

